12/04/2009

5 12 2009

So much for updating this thing every week. 😛 Well, who’s surprised? For those of you who aren’t aware of this factoid, I have ADHD worse than Glenn Beck does.

A lot’s been going on though. I FINALLY got a job. I’m working in the Home department at Dillard’s @ Quail Springs Mall. It is hands down one of the best jobs I’ve ever had. Granted, my feet ache almost perpetually, but that’ll improve as I get used to being on them so much. I’m typically in the bedding/bath wares section. The stuff we have is amazing. Pricey, but fantastic.

The people I work with are all in all a great bunch. My boss is probably one of the most relentlessly positive people on the planet. I mean, genuinely positive. If he weren’t absolutely sincere he’d probably be annoying. But I like working for him- he’s competent and he’s really good about handing out constructive criticism. My coworkers are mostly women between the ages of college-age and later parenthood. Our one guy (well, occasional guy) is, what, 22? Anyway, they all make it a point to help me out when I have difficulty.

In other news, my brother has decided to stop drinking. He’s been sober for about 2 months now. It took him a while to adjust but he’s doing okay now. He was in the pit orchestra for the Pollard’s production of ‘Rent’ in October. Now he teaches and is doing a podcast with his bestie. I might link to it, but I’ll tell you right now it’s loaded with vile, crude material.

Anybody want to remind me to update this more often?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

