Back from the ether.

2 08 2010

I’ve actually been back online for a week now, and I figure most of my readership is linked to me on Facebook. So the vast majority probably know all about what’s going on in my life already.

For those of you who don’t:

  1. I have been absent so long because I was in a ‘life recovery/discipleship program’. Bah. That place (not naming names, it’s actually affiliated with a prominent OKC charitable organization) essentially runs a rehab. Which would be great if I had addiction issues. As much as these people tried to convince me that I did, or that I needed a year in, essentially, a jail/mental ward/boot camp, I just was not buying it. Not that it was all bad. Made lots of friends. 🙂
  2. I’ve met someone new. We’re madly in love and we can’t wait to get married. Kenny is my soul mate. He’s AMAZING. He’s cute, funny, smart, and compassionate.
  3. I’ve decided that I’m gonna stop wasting my time with these jobs and get on with my career. I’m going into nursing. I start CNA school in September.

That’s it, in a nutshell.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

